Rating: 7,6/10 (1039 votes)
The construction of the Church of St. John Nepomuchkiy was carried out in 1729. The church was built by order of Kilian-Ignaz Dientzenhofer for the Ursuline monastery.
After the closure of the monastery in 1784, barracks were located here, and a warehouse was located in the main church of the monastery. From the 19th to the 20th centuries, the monastery held services for the military.
The fresco on the vault depicting scenes from the life of Nepomuk was made by the painter Rainer, who painted it before and after his arrest.
We also recommend reading Loreta Monastery in the Czech Republic, Prague spa
Topic: Church of St. John of Nepomuk in the Czech Republic, Prague spa.