Rating: 7,9/10 (103 votes)
The foundation of the Bauzov castle dates back to the beginning of the XIV century. Until the end of the 18th century, the castle often changed owners until it was abandoned for a long time.
In 1895-1910, large-scale reconstruction works were carried out in the castle, during which a combination of various artistic styles. Until 1939, the Teutons remained the owners of the castle, then the castle was confiscated by the Nazis. At the end of World War II, the castle passed to the state.
It became known that in our time the Teutonic Order is trying to return the castle in court, but so far unsuccessfully.
According to legend, a ghost of a girl lives in the castle, who was cunningly deceived by a noble knight.
We also recommend reading Archbishop's Museum in Bohemia, Olomouc spa
Topic: Bauzov Castle in the Czech Republic, Olomouc resort.