Rating: 9,2/10 (1344 votes)
The Fu Wan Lau Building is a pavilion in the southern part of the city. Previously, the list of candidates who successfully passed the royal and national exams, as well as royal decrees, were announced here. A beautiful park was laid out in front of the pavilion.
The construction of Fu Wang Lau was carried out under Emperor Gia Long in 1819, but the construction became a pavilion only under Minh Manga. Since 1821, the pavilion published lists of candidates who passed the exams successfully. Also, for entertainment, battles between a tiger and an elephant were arranged here.
In 1843, King Thieu Three ordered to create a house with steles to the right of the pavilion to carve the poem `` Morning Walk on a boat on the Huong River 'written by him personally.
We also recommend reading Prosphoria Tower in Ouranoupoli in Greece, Halkidiki resort
Topic: Phu Van Lau in Vietnam, Hue resort.