Rating: 7,6/10 (654 votes)
The first name of this pagoda – Yun'anwanshou. This pagoda was built in the 16th century from wood and stone, next to the Tsishou Buddhist temple. There are 13 floors in total, its height is 50 meters. The pagoda is decorated with decorative carvings, spire and balconies.
The pagoda was built by order of Empress Li in 1576. It was built in the image of the Peking pagoda in the Tianning Temple. The carved cornices of the structure are made in the style that prevailed during the Liao and Jin dynasties.
Tsishou Temple burned down during a fire and was never rebuilt, but the pagoda itself survived and was well preserved.
The reliefs that adorn the pagoda depict lotuses, Buddhas and various Buddhist symbols. Chinese folk instruments can be seen on the ornaments on the outer walls of the pagoda.
We also recommend reading Monastery Chelia Piperska in Montenegro, Podgorica resort
Topic: Qishou Temple Pagoda in China, Beijing Resort.