Rating: 9,5/10 (1243 votes)
The Fabricho Bridge, also known as the Quattro Capi, is a Roman arch bridge built in the 1st century BC
How According to the historian Cassius Dion, the bridge was built on the site of an old wooden bridge in 62 BC. The architect of the project was the road curator Fabrice, who connected the island of Tiberinou with the left bank of the Tiber. The bridge is 62 meters long and the arches are 24.5 meters wide.
During the Middle Ages, the bridge was also called pons ludaeorum, because it was located near the ghetto. The bridge got its current name from the two antique steles installed at the beginning of the bridge, which depict the heads of Janus and Hercules.
We also recommend reading Circus Massimo in Italy, Rome resort
Topic: Fabricho Bridge in Italy, Rome resort.