Subdivisions of Great Britain (Topic)

Traval Articles » Travel » Subdivisions of Great Britain

Subdivisions of Great Britain

Rating: 7,8/10 (9605 votes)


United The kingdom is divided into 2 administrative and political parts: Great Britain and Northern Ireland.  

Great Britain, in turn, consists of England, Scotland and Wales.

England includes 9 regions, 6 metropolitan counties, 28 non-metropolitan counties, 55 unitary units, Greater London with 32 boroughs, the City of London and the Isles of Seelie, united into 48 ceremonial counties. The capital of both the region and the entire country is London.

Wales is divided into 9 counties, 3 cities and 10 city-counties. Despite the fact that unitary units have different names, they are all equal.

We also recommend reading Interesting facts about the UK

Topic: Subdivisions of Great Britain.Subdivisions of Great Britain

Author: Kelly Costine