Rating: 8,6/10 (1092 votes)
The parish church of St. Mary has another name - Church of Mary-Himmelfart. It was originally built in the 13th century in the Romanesque style, but in 1648 it was rebuilt into a Baroque church, and in 1656 it was opened.
The main altar of the church was created by Johannes Kaspar Modler Krinner and Matthias Ludwig in 1771. The side altars are decorated by Joachim Sandrart and Bartolomeo Altomonteo. From the Baroque era, the bell tower, whose height reaches 82 meters, has been preserved.
This church contains an urn where the ashes of the heart of Emperor Frederick III, who died in 1493, rests.
We also recommend reading St. Martin's Church in Austria, Linz resort
Topic: Parish Church of St. Mary in Austria, Linz resort.